Forum > The Social

Now Gaming

(1/51) > >>

Nekcore:
Well, like sandelic requested and myself who likes this type of entertainment, I'm gonna start this fun topic.

Recently I've been hooked with Homeworld Remastered, an excellent classic sci fi strategy game. I Remember, that my brother bought Homeworld 2 on Christmas of 2003, and it was fucking mindblowing the first second of starting the game, that day we didn't get to sleep at all, staring at the screen without moving just to think our next move and start a beautiful intergalactic war, fun days indeed.

Now let's move on to the witcher 3, sandelic, let's discuss one of my favorite franchise of all time (even the books  ;D)

sandelic:
Homeworld was fun game indeed, I didn't know they remastered it! Got to take a look at it, one of these days

Haha, now I don't know how to start my promised rave about Witcher and how great it is, if you like this kind of entertainment.
I've been playing it for almost two months now, and every second of the way it was a great journey, sprinkled with romance, monsters, hunts, epic battles and humorous situations. It is a nice way to end this trilogy, and hopeful beginning of another story, placed in Witcher universe.
It bears to say that Wither is originally conceived by  polish sci fi author  Andrzej Sapkowski, back in 1986, and now it's been massively popularized by  The Witcher games, made by polish game developer CD Project RED (trivia:  Witcher games where Poland no.1 export product, one that polish president even gave Obama during his visit). 
It's also worth mentioning that CD Project RED is owner of GOG.com and they are first to sell game exclusively without DRM protection, something every gamer can appreciate.
Now, what to say about game that treats it's side quests like a main one? That is ridiculous at times with it's attention to details? It's atmosphere?