Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?


#timstwitterlisteningparty: Dig Your Own Hole

  • Freak Of The Week
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 555
  • The Future, I'll See You There
Here's the announcement of the next listening party:

https://twitter.com/Tim_Burgess/status/1246681578107015170


  • Swiper
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 199
Excellent
Can you imagine ..... an extra-terrestrial disc jockey? Like, listening to radio waves from space? It was unbelievable!


  • Giant
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1484
  • ONE MAN WILL RISK EVERYTHING TO SAVE HIS FAMILY.
Followed by Leftism. Holy F**k! (no, Holy Fuck aren't doing one).

https://twitter.com/Tim_Burgess/status/1250109618296107008
DON'T. LOOK. DOWN.


  • Galvanizer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 401
  • Disrupt The Scene



  • Giant
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1450
  • K+D+B is godlike
Quote from: ChemsHQ
Get ready for The Chemical Brothers track by track 'Dig Your Own Hole' Listening Party on Twitter - happening this Friday April 24th at 9pm UK time*! Tom and Ed and special guests will all be tweeting reflections and memories of making the album.


How does this work?

First follow @chembros, @eddychemical, @Tim_Burgess, @beth_orton, @Steve_Dub and @robinturner on Twitter.

Play or stream along live on the 24th wherever you are via CD, vinyl, cassette - or choose your streaming method of choice.
STREAMING



Watch the tweets live and use #timstwitterlisteningparty for your own memories and images.

We'll see you there! 🙏❤️✌️



Quote (selected)
* =>
1pm San Francisco (9h before)
4pm New York City (6h before)
9pm London
10pm CET (1h ahead)
11pm Moscow (2h ahead)
5am Tokyo (7h ahead)
6am Sydney (8h ahead)
« Last Edit: Apr 23, 2020, 17:19 by ThePumisher »  
no idea, no idea


  • Giant
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1450
  • K+D+B is godlike
First follow @chembros, @eddychemical, @Tim_Burgess, @beth_orton, @Steve_Dub and @robinturner on Twitter.
Seems like Noel is not on board :( He could mock Liam while posting
no idea, no idea


  • 2rbo Nutt37
  • The ChemBase Team
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1947
  • Reining in the bots that freed themselves
Seems like Noel is not on board :( He could mock Liam while posting
Well, I'd suspect we would just get different variations of the word "f-u-c-k" anyways :)
You wanna know my biggest disappointment for the live sets 2019? You wanna know? I tell you what my biggest disappointment is: I AM FUCKING NOT THERE!


  • Giant
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1450
  • K+D+B is godlike
Well, I'd suspect we would just get different variations of the word "f-u-c-k" anyways :)

He has something to say on the Singles DVD  ;)

no idea, no idea


  • Giant
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1216
  • trying
I'm perfectly fine with Noel not being part of the Twitter feed. His shtick is fun, but doesn't exactly fit for us fans who are trying to mine for interesting tidbits.

That being said, I think it's no mistake some of their best tracks are with him on vocals. I would say they should work with him again, but their something about overplaying your hand when something works out so well. Probably best to Let Forever Be.


  • Giant
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1450
  • K+D+B is godlike
https://twitter.com/i/lists/1245949462226272256?s=20


this seems to work again




Times have changed: Starts at 8:50pm, not 9pm
no idea, no idea


  • 2rbo Nutt37
  • The ChemBase Team
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1947
  • Reining in the bots that freed themselves
https://twitter.com/eddychemical/status/1253773633643859970

Ah, now I get the theme of the 93-03 docu footage.
You wanna know my biggest disappointment for the live sets 2019? You wanna know? I tell you what my biggest disappointment is: I AM FUCKING NOT THERE!


  • Hmm... I was confused
  • The ChemBase Team
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1257
  • ...
Never for money, always for love.


  • Hmm... I was confused
  • The ChemBase Team
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1257
  • ...
Ah more nonsense for the list. Otter Rock originally named "Go Go", "I Love Tekno" might be It Doesn't Matter or Don't Stop The Rock? Plus some other illegibles?

https://twitter.com/ChemBros/status/1253777402553143299
Never for money, always for love.


  • Hmm... I was confused
  • The ChemBase Team
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1257
  • ...
Never for money, always for love.


  • Giant
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1216
  • trying
lol, that photo!


  • Giant
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1450
  • K+D+B is godlike
Ah more nonsense for the list. Otter Rock originally named "Go Go" plus some other illegibles?

https://twitter.com/ChemBros/status/1253777402553143299
First must be Not Another Drugstore
second seemed to be an edit of It Doesn't Matter
no idea, no idea


  • Giant
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1216
  • trying
Back when I was young I would play Goldeneye and Perfect Dark on mute, while simultaneously blasting Setting Sun on repeat through my mini cd boom box.


  • Giant
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1450
  • K+D+B is godlike
and i was hoping there was a small chance kdb being it  :(

https://twitter.com/eddychemical/status/1253780882080530435


no idea, no idea


  • Giant
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1216
  • trying
It Doesn't Matter Or: How I Learned to Love the Vocal Loop


 

You must be logged in to post. Login or register!