What's this do? Did I Pass the Acid Test?

Chemical Brothers album reissues on Vinyl

Started by Ford, Sep 27, 2016, 11:48

Previous topic - Next topic
The store I'm getting mine from in Olympia only ordered 2 of each.
I suspect there are a bunch of other places doing a similar thing. Places specialising more in rock and pop than electronic. So it's still possible.

They're hand numbered too, right?
dancesoitallkeepsspinning

Got a promo code for amoeba, all 15% off, if anyone is interested, use NOV15 at checkout! Valid through November 13th :) (didn't test it myself as I already pre-ordered)

The UK vinyl reissue of WATN is delayed until December 30. I just got an email from "The Sound of Vinyl" webshop. So probably this has something to do with copyright issues of the artwork.

And the US coloured versions are delayed till 13th of January 2017.

CHECK!

Oh man!!

Well, looks like Christmas will be in January!
Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle.

NOOOOOOO!!!

I go back to England on the 8th  :'(

This is incredibly disappointing.
dancesoitallkeepsspinning

I want to believe, but until then I'll wait for an email from Amoeba.

Edit: GOT PUSHED BACK TO THE 16TH!  >:D
Last Edit: Dec 13, 2016, 21:31 by inchemwetrust
This is up there. Like, Star Guitar up there.

Hello,

Thank you for your order of The Chemical Brothers colored vinyl LP reissue(s).  I wanted to let you know that the release of these reissues - originally scheduled for December 9th, 2016 - has been delayed by the record label until January 13, 2017.  Your order will be held and shipped just as soon as the records become available, but if you prefer to cancel your order at this time, please let us know.

I apologize for any inconvenience due to the delay.  Please let me know if you have any questions, or if I can be of any further help.

Best regards,
Allan H.
amoeba.com

Quote from: Shotglass75 on Dec 14, 2016, 02:00

Hello,

Thank you for your order of The Chemical Brothers colored vinyl LP reissue(s).  I wanted to let you know that the release of these reissues - originally scheduled for December 9th, 2016 - has been delayed by the record label until January 13, 2017.  Your order will be held and shipped just as soon as the records become available, but if you prefer to cancel your order at this time, please let us know.

I apologize for any inconvenience due to the delay.  Please let me know if you have any questions, or if I can be of any further help.

Best regards,
Allan H.
amoeba.com

Sigh! Just checked my email. Got the same message too!

Wonder why they got pushed back?
This is up there. Like, Star Guitar up there.

Quote from: inchemwetrust on Dec 14, 2016, 07:12
Wonder why they got pushed back?

Probably copyright issues with the artwork of WATN

They better release another flash game to apologize.

They better pour me a large scALE to apologize.
no idea, no idea

Surprised the e-mail did not say "Hold Tight!"
i love chem bros omg!!!!!!!!!!!!

They better jump through HOOPS to apologize!
This is up there. Like, Star Guitar up there.

I find it odd that they would postpone the release of all other LPs just because of one copyright issue.

"You cannot eat money, oh no. You cannot eat money, oh no. When the last tree has fallen and the rivers are poisoned, you cannot eat money, oh no."


Nice! So we can confirm the delay was the copyright issues with the design of WATN :). Still the release date is next Friday (the 13th). So how come it's already on eBay?

Alternative cover art work for the WATN-Reissue, I knew it!!! But what about the standard European Reissue?  :-X
So let your body rock...

I preordered the U.K. versions from thesoundofvinyl and I got this e-mail today:

We are sorry to inform you the following items have been cancelled from your order because they have been deleted by our supplier and therefore are no longer available.

Cancelled Item(s):
1 x We Are The Night (Double Vinyl LP)

What's going on with WATN? Artwork? I already got the reissue with the original artwork so what's the problem?

Quote from: toxic on Jan 10, 2017, 17:37

I preordered the U.K. versions from thesoundofvinyl and I got this e-mail today:

We are sorry to inform you the following items have been cancelled from your order because they have been deleted by our supplier and therefore are no longer available.

Cancelled Item(s):
1 x We Are The Night (Double Vinyl LP)

What's going on with WATN? Artwork? I already got the reissue with the original artwork so what's the problem?


That's strange. I'm not sure what's going on with the shop you checked.

I received confirmation that my orders were charged and are staged for shipment (including We Are The Night.)

I ordered from Bullmoose and should be getting the shipment Friday and will check the artwork.
Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle.

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.